The Works of William Shakespeare- In Twelve Volumes.


This set comprises Shakespeare’s comedies before 1595, Love’s labour’s lost, The comedy of errors, The two gentlemen of Verona,  A Midsummer Night’s Dream. v. 2 Comedies. 1595-1600. The Taming of the Shrew, The Merchant of Venice, The Merry Wives of Windsor. –v. 3. Comedies. 1595-1600. Much ado about nothing, As you like it, Twelfth Night. –v. 4. Comedies. After 1600. All’s well that ends well, Measure for Measure, The Tempest, The winter’s tale. –v. 5. Histories. Before 1595. King Henry IV. –v. 6 Histories. Before 1595. King Richard III, King John. King Richard II. –v. 7 Histories. 1595-1600. King Henry IV. Part I. King Henry IV Part II. King Henry V. –v. 8. Poems. Henry VIII. –v. 9. Tragedies, Romeo and Juliet, Titus Andronicus, Troilus and Cressida. –v. 10. Tragedies. After 1600. Julius Caesar, Hamlet, Othello. –v. 11. Tragedies. After 1600. King Lear, Macbeth, Timon of Athens, Pericles. –v. 12. Tragedies. After 1600, Antony and Cleopatras Coriolanus, Cymbeline.

Only 1 left in stock


A hardcover twelve volume set, date not visible but circa 1910, with blue boards and blind-tooled motif to the front and gilt lettering on the spine and top edge of the book.

There is some rubbing to the edges of the book and some foxing and toning throughout but the text is clear and legible.

Published by The Times Book Club, London. No date listed.

For more information please email

This is a heavy item please contact the seller for shipping details.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Works of William Shakespeare- In Twelve Volumes.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *